DATA · UPDATED 15 OCTOBER 2026
Deal Monitor
A source-linked tracker of 2026 UK public M&A offers and possible offers. The law-firm column identifies publicly reported advisers where their role and London-office connection can be verified.
50Deals tracked
2026Coverage
UKCore market
| Date | Transaction | Type | Sector | Reported value | Law firm (London office) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 2026 | VertiGIS / 1Spatial | Recommended cash offer | Technology | £87.1m | Latham & Watkins (VertiGIS) | Source |
| Jan 2026 | OEP Capital / Kitwave Group | Recommended cash offer | Food distribution | £251m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | British Land / Life Science REIT | Cash and share offer | Real estate | £150m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | FitzWalter Capital / Auction Technology Group | Possible offer (withdrawn) | Online auctions | £491m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | Rio Tinto / Glencore | Possible share offer | Mining | Not stated | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | EQT / Oxford Biomedica | Not publicly confirmed | Biotechnology | Not stated | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | Zurich Insurance / Beazley | Possible cash offer | Insurance | £7.67bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | Triton / Spire Healthcare | Not publicly confirmed | Healthcare | Not stated | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | Bridgepoint / Spire Healthcare | Not publicly confirmed | Healthcare | Not stated | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jan 2026 | Apax Partners / Pinewood Technologies | Possible cash and securities offer | Software | £575.5m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Feb 2026 | Nuveen / Schroders | Recommended cash offer | Asset management | £9.9bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Feb 2026 | Mark Furness / essensys | Recommended cash offer | Property software | £11.3m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Feb 2026 | Verdane / Augmentum Fintech | Recommended cash offer | Fintech | £185.7m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Feb 2026 | Helios consortium / CAB Payments | Possible cash and securities offer | Payments | £213m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Feb 2026 | Esyasoft / CyanConnode | Possible cash offer | Smart metering technology | £35m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Mar 2026 | Zurich Insurance / Beazley | Recommended cash offer | Insurance | £8.1bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Mar 2026 | Helios consortium / CAB Payments | Hostile pre-conditional cash offer | Payments | £221m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Mar 2026 | Lesha Bank / Amedeo Air Four Plus | Recommended cash offer | Aviation finance | £190m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Mar 2026 | StoneX / CAB Payments | Possible cash offer | Payments | £241.4m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Mar 2026 | Almadiyaf al-Masiyyah / Capricorn Energy | Not publicly confirmed | Energy | Not stated | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Apr 2026 | Tinicum and Blackstone / Senior | Recommended cash offer | Industrial technology | £1.28bn | Linklaters (consortium); Slaughter and May (Senior) | Source |
| Apr 2026 | STRABAG / Van Elle Holdings | Recommended cash offer | Construction | £58.8m | Eversheds Sutherland (Van Elle) | Source |
| Apr 2026 | Charterhouse / Animalcare Group | Recommended cash offer | Animal health | £235.2m | A&O Shearman (Charterhouse); Squire Patton Boggs (Animalcare) | Source |
| Apr 2026 | Döhler Group / Treatt | Recommended cash offer | Food ingredients | £183m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Apr 2026 | Acceler8 Ventures / Intuitive Investments Group | Possible share offer | Investment company | £600m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| May 2026 | NEO NEXT+ Energy / Deltic Energy | Recommended cash offer | Energy | £7.2m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| May 2026 | Vossloh / Cordel Group | Recommended cash offer | Rail technology | £29m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| May 2026 | AMG Critical Materials / Zinnwald Lithium | Cash and share offer | Lithium | £57.18m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| May 2026 | LondonMetric and Schroder REIT / Picton Property Income | Possible share offer | Real estate | £403.4m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| May 2026 | Toscafund / Spire Healthcare | Possible cash and securities offer | Healthcare | £1.01bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| May 2026 | Ingredion / Tate & Lyle | Possible cash offer | Food ingredients | £2.65bn | Hogan Lovells (Ingredion); Linklaters (Tate & Lyle) | Source |
| May 2026 | Apollo / Bodycote | Possible cash offer | Industrials | £1.52bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jun 2026 | Drax / Bluefield Solar Income Fund | Recommended cash offer | Renewable energy | £548m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jun 2026 | Ingredion / Tate & Lyle | Recommended cash offer | Food ingredients | £2.7bn | Hogan Lovells (Ingredion); Linklaters (Tate & Lyle) | Source |
| Jun 2026 | Glenstone REIT / Alternative Income REIT | Recommended cash offer | Real estate | £56.35m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jun 2026 | EQT / Intertek | Recommended cash offer | Testing and certification | £9.3bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jul 2026 | Reabold Resources / Union Jack Oil | Recommended share offer | Oil and gas | £6.14m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jul 2026 | Genel Energy / Capricorn Energy | Recommended cash offer | Oil and gas | £271m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jul 2026 | Arlington Capital Partners / Gooch & Housego | Recommended cash offer | Optical technology | £345.6m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jul 2026 | ABB / Rotork | Recommended offer | Industrial automation | £4.136bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Jul 2026 | OCS Group / Mitie Group | Recommended offer | Facilities management | £3.1bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Aug 2026 | Prologis / SEGRO | Recommended share offer | Logistics real estate | £14.3bn | Linklaters (Prologis); Slaughter and May (SEGRO) | Source |
| Aug 2026 | Peel Holdings / Harworth Group | Cash offer | Property and regeneration | £582.88m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Aug 2026 | Apollo / easyJet | Recommended cash offer | Airlines | £5.7bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Aug 2026 | Bentley Park / Time Finance | Recommended cash offer | Financial services | £55.13m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Aug 2026 | Ridgeview Partners / Pinewood Technologies | Recommended cash offer | Software | £545m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Sep 2026 | Veritas Capital / Bodycote | Recommended cash offer | Industrials | £1.64bn | Gibson Dunn (Veritas) | Source |
| Sep 2026 | Epiris / Gamma Communications | Recommended cash offer | Telecommunications | £1.015bn | Latham & Watkins (Epiris/Bidco); Bird & Bird (Gamma) | Source |
| Sep 2026 | DNO / Capricorn Energy | Cash offer | Oil and gas | £294m | Not publicly confirmed | Source |
| Sep 2026 | Toscafund, THCP and Ares / Spire Healthcare | Recommended cash offer | Healthcare | £1.03bn | Not publicly confirmed | Source |